Session Registration

Session Registration

❗️

Updated Functionality

The following updates will occur when adding Sessions during the checkout process.

  • If there are no Track values available, the Track filter will not be visible.
  • If there are no Topic values, the Topic filter will not be visible.
  • The Search Bar will be visible only if there are 20 or more Sessions to choose from.
  • The "Clear Filter" option will only be available when a value is selected for that filter.

Once an Attendee has successfully registered for an Event (or the Attendee has the registration status of Registered), they can register for individual Sessions by accessing the Attendeelink, assuming there are Sessions existing on the Event. The Session registration screen looks as follows:

DesktopDesktop

Desktop

Mobile PhoneMobile Phone

Mobile Phone

The Attendee can register for Sessions by clicking the Register or + button. If successful, the Attendee will see a success message and the Register button will turn grey.

Successful RegistrationSuccessful Registration

Successful Registration

If the Attendee wants to unregister from a Session, they can click the Unregister button.


Session Attendee

In Salesforce, a junction object record (Session Attendee) will be created between the Attendee and the Session (below). This record connects the Attendee with the Session, as well as to the Lead or Contact for global visibility. :eyes::eyes:

Registered Session Content

Use the Content field on the Session Attendee object to provide your registered Attendees with additional information about the Session they signed up for!

📘

Can't find the Content field on Session Attendee?

Navigate to the Blackthorn | Events Admin tab, click "Upgrade" in the left navigation pane, and click the Upgrade Events Layouts button. Wait about two minutes for it to upgrade, and then refresh your Session Attendee record.

Once Content is set for that Session, it will be displayed below the Session name, as shown below:

Locked Session Registration

If you don't want an Attendee to unregister for a Session, update the Session Attendee's Lock Registration Status to "Yes".

📘

Can't find the Lock Registration Status field on the Session Attendee?

Navigate to the Blackthorn | Events Admin tab, click "Upgrade" in the left navigation pane, and click the Upgrade Events Layouts button. Wait about two minutes for it to upgrade, and then refresh your Session Attendee record.


Sold Out Sessions

If a Session has zero Remaining Seats, the Session will be considered "Sold Out." No additional participants can be registered for the Session.


Did this page help you?