Cancel Attendee Registration

This feature allows the attendee to cancel the registration without the need to contact the Event planner/organizer. This feature is applicable only for free events.

👍

Note:

We have enabled Cancel attendee Registration for all Sandbox orgs. To Opt-In for production, please reach out to Blackthorn Support.. We will enable the feature on a per org basis.

Cancellation Setup

Note: These fields may be added by default once you opt-in for the feature.

  1. Add the field Enable cancel registration to your Event Settings page layout.
    • To do this, navigate to Object Manager > Event Settings > Drag and drop the Enable cancel registration field to the Page Layout > Save.
  2. Add the fields Cancel Before Date and Cancel Before Time to your Event page layout.
    • To do this, navigate to Object Manager > Event > Drag and drop the Cancel Before Date and Cancel Before Time field to the Page Layout > Save.

Steps

  1. Go to your existing Event record and set the Cancel Before Date and Cancel Before Time Set a future date/time in these fields and Save. Note that if the Before Date and Time are in the past, the attendee will not be able to cancel the registration.

  2. Attendee goes through the free checkout process and gets a confirmation email with the attendee link.

  3. In salesforce, the Registration Status field is set to Registered.

  4. To cancel the registration, the attendee visits the AttendeeLink and clicks Cancel Registration.

  1. In Salesforce, status is set to Canceled and the remaining event capacity is updated.

Did this page help you?